Key Dates

September 2022

  • Wednesday 21st September – 5pm – Maths and Phonics information evening for Reception parents – Reception classroom
  • Monday 26th September – 2:30pm – Coffee with Principal and Wellbeing Team – School Hall
  • Thursday 22nd & Friday 23rd September – all day – Year 3 Camp – School Field
  • Thursday 29th September – 9am – Stay and Play for parents of preschool children – School Hall
  • Thursday 29th September – individual time slots – Reception parents’ evening

 

October 2022

  • Thursday 13th October – ‘Strange Creatures’ theatre production for children – School Hall
  • Friday 14th October – 2:30pm – Stay and Play for parents of Reception children – Reception Classroom
  • Tuesday 18th October – 5pm – Year 6 Information Evening for Parents – Year 6 Classroom
  • Wednesday 19th October – Harvest Festival: Crafts and Assembly (you can find out how to donate here)
  • Wednesday 19th October – 9am – Breakfast with a Book for Reception and Year 1 parents – School Hall
  • Thursday 2oth October – 9am – Breakfast with a Book for Year 2 and Year 3 parents – School Hall
  • Thursday 2oth October – Diwali Celebration for children
  • Friday 21st – INSET Day – School Closed
  • Monday 31st October – Pumpkin Festival for children

 

November 2022

  • Wednesday 2nd – Friday 4th November – Year 6 Residential to Willersley Castle in Matlock
  • Friday 4th November – Diwali Dance Workshop for children
  • Tuesday 8th November – Celebration for Guru Nanak’s birthday
  • Wednesday 9th November – 9am – SEND Coffee Morning
  • Monday 14th November – Odd Socks Day
  • Tuesday 15th November – Individual School Photos for all children – School Hall
  • Tuesday 15th November & Wednesday 16th November – individual time slots – Parents’ Evenings for children in Year 1, Year 2, Year 3 and Year 6
  • Friday 18th November – Children in Need – Non-uniform day

 

December 2022

  • Thursday 8th December – Christmas Jumper Day & Christmas Dinner
  • Wednesday 14th December – 10am – Reception and Year 1 Christmas Performance
  • Thursday 15th December – 6pm – Reception and Year 1 Christmas Performance
  • Tuesday 20th December – 4pm – Carols by Candle Light for all parents and children
  • Wednesday 21st December – Christmas Parties in Classrooms – Party clothes encouraged!
  • Wednesday 21st December – Last day of term

 

January 2023

  • Monday 9th January – INSET day – School Closed
  • Tuesday 10th January – Children return to school

 

Term Dates 2022 – 23